A Look Into George & Lennie’s Relationship (Lennie)

Slim said he’d give me a puppy. When I went into the bunkhouse trying to hide my puppy, George yelled at me to take it back to its momma. When I came back from the barn, George asked me if Slim was with Curley’s wife in the barn and then told me to stay away from her. I asked George to tell about our farm and Candy heard. He’s gonna live with us while I tend the rabbits. George made me and Candy promise not to tell no one else ’bout the farm. Curley, Whit, Carlson, and Slim came in. Curley started hittin’ me and I was scared and didn’t know what to do until George told me to fight back. I grabbed mean Curley’s hand and squeezed real hard. I was scared I wouldn’t be able to tend the rabbits no more but George said I could.

Image

Leave a comment